B&B  Blossom Cottage - Rotorua New Zealand 

19 November 2012

Great, great place to stay. Perfect ambience, very quiet and a super location to relax. Everything is clean and the hosting perfect. There are many B&Bs in this area, but the value of Blossom Cottage is so much higher! In essence, very difficult to find any points for improvements. Truly, I would recommend not to change anything!

Theo and Eline Stikkers, The Netherlands


We spent part of our honeymoon at beautiful Blossom Cottage and loved everything about it: the vintage plate of heart-shaped cake with pretty welcome card, mouth-watering breakfast provisions, towels decorated with ribbons and the rose-scented soap. The romantic, candlelit bedroom and secluded outdoor hot tub were the icing on the cake!

June and Terence, UK


12 November 2012

Thank you so much for your kindness and wonderful place to stay. It was so nice to have a 'home' in New Zealand. Everything was perfect, the children had so much fun and were so happy. Nahanni loved the dress-up trunk, she was everything she could be....Travis (husband) also dressed up with her and all of us had the animal hats on, including baby Morea. We loved the baby bunnies......they are so sweet and cute. The food and baked treats were awesome and so was getting the eggs each morning. Thank you for sharing your home and cottage with us!

Julie, Travis, Nahanni and Morea, Toronto, Canada


19 October 2012

We loved our stay! Amazing value for money compared with dodgy over-priced motels in Rotorua. Blossom Cottage had everything, but at the same time was uncluttered and roomy. We cannot think of one single amenity or item that was lacking. We enjoyed the cosy, comfy beds, the kids' toys,dvds, fresh eggs, visiting the animals, the hot tub.....the list goes on. The thing we loved the most was the hospitality. From the first cheery wave from Marianne on our arrival to extra assistance with a special situation, the animal tour with Kallista.....our hosts were superb; the extra touches delivered with such care and genuineness. Thank you for giving our family such a wonderful ''home'' for our stay. Your pride in your accommodation is clear; it is a credit to you!!

Ian, Kate, Imogen and Murdoch, Auckland, NZ


5 October 2012

What a fantastic place to stay in Rotorua. All the little touches were noticed and greatly appreciated. Comfortable beds, great cooking facilities, shampoo, etc. It was great to come home after a day of exploring Rotorua, shutting the gate behind us and enjoying the chance to spread out and relax in the cottage. Many a table tennis tournament and football table game were played by the children. I did enjoy coming home one day, putting on a roast for tea and relaxing in the spa until it was ready. Does it get any better than that? Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Mckenzie Family, Geelong, Australia


14 September 2012

Wow, what a lovely relaxing place you have tucked away. Rene you made us feel so welcome, after arriving quite late at night. The guided tour was great. Sorry to have missed you Marianne, but you left the place in great hands.We had a relaxing time here, the weather was good, the hot tub awesome. Thanks for the yummy goodies and the bottle of wine for my birthday. Very special. Keep up the good work Rene & Marianne

All the best, Robyn and Peter, Wanganui, NZ.


5 September 2012

Our first impression of the cottage is cosy. The size of it was just right for me, my wife and our three year old daughter, but it can definitely fit 2 more adults /children. The whole set up is well thought of to cater the guests' needs. The position of household items are in the right places and initiative enough for guests to know where to look for. The selection of DVDs and books cater to diverse audiences. My daughter enjoyed the toys and children's books. Too bad, the weather was not kind enough to allow us to use the outdoor stuff more often. We also enjoy mingling with the animals: hens, donkeys and rabbits.

All in all, It is an excellent value for money accommodation !

Tan Kay How, Singapore.


22 August 2012

What a perfect start to our honeymoon! We feel so totally relaxed and ''at home''. Thank you for all the extra touches, the chocolate brownies, the wee chocolates, everything. We shall most definitely be coming back with our daughter, who we know will just love it as much as we do. The hot tub was just magic, lying looking at the stars and watching the lightning in the distance. Thanks so much and we will be back in the near future.

Best wishes, Kim and Mark, Hamilton, NZ


17 August 2012

Staying with you has been such a pleasure for us. We loved the comforts you provide in the cottage, including the comfortable furniture and the farm breakfast. The availability of laundry facilities was a godsend, as we had been en route for days and in need of ''clean''. But most of all, I believe we have appreciated your warmth, good nature, helpfulness and the interesting conversations. Many thanks for a memorable stay.

Aglaia, Doyle and Ben, USA


13 august 2012

Thank you so much for our lovely stay at Blossom Cottage! If we return to Rotorua, we will definitely come again. Jess and Nathalie loved the animals and the freedom to run around. The hot tub was also a big hit! The little touches of thought were truly appreciated. Thank you again and best wishes.

Tony, Suzy, Jessica and Nathalie, NSW, Australia


10 august 2012

Using the hot and cold outside shower at night was spectacular and the hot tub a fantastic way to unwind after a day of sightseeing. Great to sit out under the stars in such a magical setting. The breakfast, including croissants, bacon and home-made muesli, was mouth-watering and the freshly baked cakes....yum! Loved the vintage crockery, retro suitcases and art-deco lighting and the cottage's delightful decor. Collecting the warm, freshly laid hen's eggs was an adventure in itself. Thanks for your hospitality, Rene and Marianne. Will be back again.

George and Nathalie Carlson, Canada


8 August 2012

We loved staying at your cottage; it's cute and comfortable! Thanks for the vouchers. We used one at Waiotapu Park, which was spectacular. We appreciated the farm eggs and brownie, truly delicious! It was a great stay away from the city, well worth the drive. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Best wishes, Mary and Roberto, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


31 July 2012

We can't begin to describe how much we enjoyed our stay. It catered to all our needs with its full kitchen, spacious shower, large laundry and barbeque. Loved the gooey chocolate brownie on a pretty china plate, the buttery croissants, spacious shower, the array of movies and books. We enjoyed the views of Lake Rotorua, the hot outside shower, which we used at night under the moon, while a hedgehog sauntered by, and last but certainly not least..........we thought the big hot tub was AMAZING, while drinking a cool glass of champagne, the stars glistening above and the sound of silence surrounding us.......it was magical! The privacy, beauty and the serenity of Blossom Cottage is something that will stay with us for many years to come.

June and Gary, USA


27 July 2012

Lovely cottage, very clean, tastefully decorated and beautiful attention to detail. Loved the hot tub, the animals and the edible goodies.

Kathryn, Jon, Peta and Matt, Australia


19 July 2012

Marianne and Rene are fabulous hosts with a wealth of local knowledge. We loved everything about Blossom Cottage, including the home-made muesli, cakes served on beautiful vintage plates, the ladybird chocolates and smiley face badges for the children. Our hearts were stolen by Teddy the cat who joined us at the hot tub, Treacle the runaway bunny, the quirky hens and comical Poppy, Bindi and Max, the donkeys. Will be back to be charmed once again!

Phil, Gail, Mike and Samantha, UK


14 July 2012

Many thanks to you all for a great stay at Blossom Cottage! What a great place to re-charge our ''batteries''. Ryan and Loren loved the soccer games with your children, Kallista and Nando, until it was so dark they couldn't see the ball any longer!! Loren's donkey ride should have been on video! What a laugh. We loved the country atmosphere, the beautiful country cottage and warm welcome, and extras. This place is a credit to you. Well done! ''Awesome place, awesome family''

Rob, Jackie, Ryan and Loren Munro, NZ


8 July 2012

The photos on the internet do not do justice to how beautiful, peaceful and comfortable Blossom Cottage is. We had a truly wonderful and memorable time here. The highlight of our stay was seeing the moon rise over the horizon through the trees, while we luxuriated in the hot tub with the stars glittering overhead. The rest of our stay was one of discovery, finding that all our needs had been anticipated and accounted for. The thought and effort that has gone into the place really shows. Thanks Marianne and Rene for making our stay perfect!

Tim and Catherine, Wellington, NZ


5 July 2012

We had a really wonderful stay and wish we were staying longer. It is a gorgeous cottage with so many extras like the books and toys, making it relaxing and comfortable and fantastic for the kids. The views are wonderful, the spa great, the beds are really comfortable, the cakes were a lovely touch. We felt very welcome, and loved the animals too. It was a great treat to go out and get fresh eggs and see the chickens, rabbits and donkeys. Cara just said "I wish we lived here". Thanks for everything.

Aly, Brian, Ben and Cara


1 July 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. Love the soft bathrobes, breakfast supplies, the hot tub, the countryside. Everything inside the cottage is so lovely, love the linen! Beautiful and so well-presented. Great to be at a place that you can also cook own meals in.......with enough pots, etc! Fantastic attention to detail. Amazing!

Helen and Margaret, NZ


26 June 2012

Spotless! This place is ''what we dreamed of'' and what we really expected for our stay. Thank you for everything: beautifully decorated bedrooms, fabulous linen, tasty food provided and hot tub! Our favourite thing was the hot tub underneath the twinkle stars with beer. These things all help to have such an enjoyable stay. We wish we lived here! Oh, lovely animals are also impressive. Anyway, thank so much! We hopefully see you again in the near future!

Ryoko and Ko, Tokyo, Japan


20 June 2012

Loved the whole package: Marianne and Rene's welcome, hot outside shower (heavenly), HOT TUB, BBQ dinner on the deck with views, the movies, books, warm cottage, electric blankets, the donkeys, collecting the cheeky hens' fresh eggs in the morning and the baking on Marianne's vintage crockery. Will be back!

John and Karen Smith, UK


16 June 2012

A magical, mini break, great location and beautiful cottage. Thanks for all your help and the home baking. We all loved the animals. Hope to visit again.

Michelle, Blair, Ruby and Lola, Gisborne, NZ


13 June 2012

Kia Ora! Staying at your cottage has added so much fun and memorable experiences for our trip in NZ. This place is exactly what we were looking for on the internet: cosy, warm, clean and impeccable, with beautiful views. We especially enjoyed the hot tub under much spectacular night sky with lots of stars !!! We agree with the other guests: you guys are excellent hosts and always very helpful! We feel so blessed to have such a nice place to enjoy our holiday and would love to come back in the future!

Tim, Carmen, Peter, Jasmine, Sydney, Australia


8 June 2012

Our visit to your recently renovated cottage was the highlight of our time in NZ. The outside of the gorgeous cottage has undergone a big transformation, looked sunny and welcoming, the decor inside calm and relaxing. We loved the vintage suitcases, quilts, photos and art-deco lighting.The mouth-watering cakes and breakfast goodies were delicious, but the highlight was collecting the fresh eggs from the hen house and eating them soft boiled for breakfast! Delicious. Soaking in the big hot tub while the cows and Teddy the cat kept us company was an experience, and so was the outdoor shower; it even had hot water! Heaven. We will be back.

Jude and Kylie, UK


4 June 2012

We loved it! Your website stated ''child-friendly'' but we had no idea how perfect Blossom Cottage would be for our 4 year old. He loved the animals, the soccer net, the trampoline, the toys and hot tub, but het tells us he particularly loved ''kissing the baby rabbits''. Did you know he has also named them: Butterscotch and Putin. We have no idea how he arrived at those names. Your attention to detail is incredible: the basket of eggs, the baking, the DVDs and books and plentiful towels. Thanks for your kindness and what a great spot.

Fiona, Scott and Salvador, Auckland, NZ


26 May 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The cottage is beautiful and you have thought of everything possibly needed for a relaxing and most comfortable stay. We have enjoyed the lovely breakfast, baking and all the special touches that made the cottage so special, including the friendly chickens, bunnies and donkey. We have been thoroughly spoilt and thank you so much for it!

Angeline and family, Singapore


28 April 2012

We truly enjoyed our visit to Blossom Cottage. Very comfortaable, quiet, spotless, so pleasant to come home to after our days of trekking and wandering through the Rotorua Museum. We appreciated the calm after a week of rather hectic business travel here in New Zealand and Australia. Thank you for your hospitality, for the wonderful breakfasts and the delicious cakes. If only the cottage were closer to Texas . . . . . .

Mark and Mary Scheid, USA


20 April 2012

We have had a wonderful visit. Your hospitality has been amazing and your baking even better!! We loved it all, especially the baby bunnies. Can you arrange that next time too?? Please look us up in Canada. It's a short ferry ride from West Vancouver!

Rebecca Salmon, Donna, Grace, Bret Chai and Jay, Canada


11 April 2012

A comfortable, easy place to rest in and enjoy the rural countryside at your doorstep. Loved waking up to see cows through the window in the adjoining paddock. Your thoughtfulness is evident and home baking always a welcome touch - good Dutch genes. A credit to you both and much appreciated!

Derek & Alison Cantle, Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia


8 April 2012

We were amazed (first impressions). Thank you so much for making our stay so special. Seriously a home away from home. We loved everything from the home baking, first aid kit, to the notes and menus for the local area. We spent the first 5 minutes roaming around the cottage opening up every cupboard and getting excited by what we found. Absolutely perfect. Rene also greeted us so warmly and it was an honour to stay here! Your hot tub is a real selling point. We really can't say it enough, but thank you so so so much.

Warm wishes, Steph & Abs, Melbourne, Australia


2 April 2012

We all thank you so much for assisting us in ensuring that we were all set up for our excursions with our limited time at Blossom Cottage. The fresh baking and eggs were very nice, giving us a feeling of home in the countryside. The hot tub was the perfect ending to our days...so relaxing. The peace and quiet here are enjoyable and your animals very friendly. We couldn't have even imagined a better stay.Thank you again so very much. Hope to see you again.

Patricia, David, Shane and Anndrea, Canada